Winners Announced at JTL's National Awards 2019

06 June 2019     JTL

Thursday 6th​ June was a momentous occasion in JTL's calendar as we awarded our National Apprentices of the Year.

Regional finalists from around England and Wales, accompanied by their employers, Training Officers and families, congregated at the prestigious venue of One Moorgate Place in London to find out which of these top learners would be crowned MES, Electrical / Engineering Maintenance, and overall JTL Apprentice of the Year 2019.

Colleagues from around the business, plus JTL's chairman Geoff Russell, spoke of their awe at the incredible standards exemplified by this year's finalists, whose achievements and dedication were described individually by Chief Executive Jon Graham.

Some of JTL's very best employers were also recognised with their own accolades for their dedication to apprenticeships.

Watch our National Awards highlights below:

Selected from a cohort of top-level finalists were the following winners:

JTL National Apprentice of the Year 2019 - Thomas Lawson

Thomas Lawson

Thomas Lawson

North West

Training Officer: Ronald Ray

JTL National Mechanical Engineering Services Apprentice of the Year 2019 - Aaron Housen

Aaron Housen

Aaron Housen

London and East of England

Training Officer: Mark Brown

JTL National Electrical / Engineering Maintenance Apprentice of the Year 2019 - Myles Nagle


Myles Nagle

South West

Training Officer: Nick Amy

Employers also honoured at the ceremony in our Employer Recognition Awards were:

  • T Clark (Newcastle Branch)
  • Boulting Group, Warrington
  • Skerritt Electrical, Birmingham
  • PIP Electrics Ltd, Basildon
  • Halsion Limited, Petham
  • Monard Electrical, Oxford
  • CMB Electrical Ltd, Cardiff

To watch a video of the afternoon's ceremony, visit JTL's Facebook page. A highlights film will be released soon.

1 (1)

Full list of our finalists 

JTL-awards -2019

Wales – Kirsten Hopkins from Bargoed (Zener Electrical Services).

North West – Thomas Lawson from Warrington (Picow Electrical Engineering) and Scott Pomfret from Blackburn (Emcor UK).

Yorkshire and the North East – Benjamin Lindley from Holmfirth (D. Lindley Electrical Ltd) and Shaheeb Mohammed from Rotherham (Fortem).

Midlands – Liam Bruntlett from Nuneaton (Rob Sykes Electrical) and Connor Jordan from Nottingham (Miller Freeman and Sons).

South West – Myles Nagle from Basingstoke (Lowe & Oliver) and Roxanne Pattern from Reading (Emcor UK).

London and the East of England – Ashley Ramsey from Chafford Hundred (CBRE) and Aaron Housen from Middlesex (Dunamis Heating and Mechanical Services).

South East – David Robinson from Rochester (Creatside Ltd).

Congratulations to Thomas Lawson who won the JTL National Apprentice of the Year award 2019

Related News

see all news
Share this page